The Hon, W. Bennett Campbell, September 22, 1981 The Hon. Robert Gordon Robertson, March 2, 1982 The Hon, John Edward Broadbent, April 17, 1982 The Hon, Richard Bennett Hatfield, April 17, 1982 The Hon. William Grenville Davis, April 17, 1982 The Hon. Allan Emrys Blakeney, April 17, 1982 The Hon. E. Peter Lougheed, April 17, 1982 The Hon. William Richards Bennett, April 17, 1982 The Hon. John MacLellan Buchanan, April 17, 1982 The Hon. Alfred Brian Peckford, April 17, 1982 The Hon, James Matthew Lee, April 17, 1982 The Hon. Howard Russell Pawley, April 17, 1982 The Hon. Sterling Rufus Lyon, April 17, 1982 The Hon. David Michael Collenette, August 12, 1983 The Hon. Céline Hervieux-Payette, August 12, 1983 The Hon. Roger Simmons, August 12, 1983 The Hon, David Paul Smith, August 12, 1983 The Hon, Roy MacLaren, August 17, 1983 The Hon, Jacques Olivier, January 10, 1984 The Rt. Hon. Brian Dickson, April 19, 1984 The Hon. Robert B. Bryce, April 19, 1984 The Hon. Peter Michael Pitfield, April 19, 1984 The Rt. Hon. Martin Brian Mulroney, May 7, 1984 The Rt. Hon, Edward Richard Schreyer, June 3, 1984 The Hon. Herbert Breau, June 30, 1984 The Hon. Joseph Roger Rémi Bujold, June 30, 1984 The Hon, Jean-C. Lapierre, June 30, 1984 The Hon, Ralph Ferguson, June 30, 1984 The Hon, Douglas Cockburn Frith, June 30, 1984 The Hon. Robert Carman Coates, September 17, 1984 The Hon. Jack Burnett Murta, September 17, 1984 The Hon. Harvie Andre, September 17, 1984 The Hon. Otto John Jelinek, September 17, 1984 The Hon. Thomas Edward Siddon, September 17, 1984 The Hon. Charles James Mayer, September 17, 1984 The Hon. William Hunter McKnight, September 17, 1984 The Hon. Walter Franklin McLean, September 17, 1984 The Hon. Thomas Michael McMillan, September 17, 1984 The Hon, Patricia Carney, September 17, 1984 The Hon. André Bissonnette, September 17, 1984 The Hon. Suzanne Blais-Grenier, September 17, 1984 The Hon. Benoît Bouchard, September 17, 1984 The Hon. Andrée Champagne, September 17, 1984 The Hon, Michel Côté, September 17, 1984 The Hon. James Francis Kelleher, September 17, 1984 The Hon. Robert E. Layton, September 17, 1984 The Hon, Marcel Masse, September 17, 1984 The Hon, Barbara Jean McDougall, September 17, 1984 The Hon, Gerald S. Merrithew, September 17, 1984 The Hon. Monique Vézina, September 17, 1984 The Hon. Maurice Riel, November 30, 1984 The Hon, Cyril Lloyd Francis, November 30, 1984 The Hon, Saul Mark Cherniack, November 30, 1984 The Hon. Paule Gauthier, November 30, 1984 The Hon. Eugene Alfred Forsey, June 10, 1985 The Hon, Lloyd Roseville Crouse, June 10, 1985 The Hon. Stewart McInnes, August 20, 1985 The Hon. Frank Oberle, November 20, 1985 The Hon. Gordon Francis Joseph Osbaldeston, February 13, 1986

The Hon. Lowell Murray, June 30, 1986 The Hon. Paul Wyatt Dick, June 30, 1986 The Hon. Pierre H. Cadieux, June 30, 1986 The Hon. Jean J. Charest, June 30, 1986 The Hon. Thomas Hockin, June 30, 1986 The Hon. Monique Landry, June 30, 1986 The Hon. Bernard Valcourt, June 30, 1986 The Hon. Gerry Weiner, June 30, 1986

## Provincial governments

The following were the executive councils of the provinces, from East to West across Canada, and the territories in June 1987.

## Newfoundland

The Hon. Alfred Brian Peckford
Premier and Minister of Intergovernmental
Affairs

The Hon. Dr. John Collins Minister of Finance

The Hon. Gerald Ottenheimer, QC President of the Council and Minister of Energy

The Hon. Neil Windsor President of Treasury Board

The Hon. Jerome W. Dinn Minister of Mines and Minister Responsible for Nfld. and Labrador Housing Corporation

The Hon. Charles J. Power
Minister of Career Development and Advanced
Studies

The Hon. D. Haig Young Minister of Public Works and Services

The Hon. Lynn Verge Minister of Justice and Attorney General

The Hon. Ronald G. Dawe Minister of Transportation

The Hon. Leonard A. Simms Minister of Forest Resources and Lands

The Hon, Norman E, Doyle Minister of Municipal Affairs

The Hon. Thomas G. Rideout Minister of Fisheries

The Hon. Dr. Hugh M. Twomey Minister of Health

The Hon. Robert J. Aylward
Minister of Rural, Agriculture and Northern
Development

The Hon. R. Charles Brett Minister of Social Services

The Hon. James M. Russell Minister of Consumer Affairs

The Hon. Harold M. Barrett Minister of Development and Tourism

The Hon. John C. Butt Minister of Environment